Parish Councillors are elected every four years and take office four days after an election.  They look after village matters and in Aldborough, own and manage The Green including the play area. They are consulted by NNDC on planning applications in Aldborough and Thurgarton, generally report on highways problems, such as potholes, flooding, etc., and look after the village assets, such as the village sign, notice boards and benches.  If you have anything you would like to discuss with our councillors, or you would like something to be put on the Agenda for the next meeting, the contact details for Aldborough and Thurgarton Parish  Councillors are as follows

Chairman – Cllr. Phil Chapman, Davlos, 1 Chapel Road, Aldborough, NR11 7NN   Tel: 761681  email: (Particular interest: Village Green)

Vice Chair – Cllr. Ricki Gadsby, Swift Cottage, The Green, Aldborough, NR11 7AA  email: (Particular interest: Village Green)

Cllr. Martin Elliott, Sunholme, The Green, NR11 7AA telephone 761468 (07517 987465) email   

Cllr. David Gallant, Spring House Cottage, Aldborough NR11 7AA   email: (Particular Interest: Health and Wellbeing)

Cllr. Tina Gibbons, The Mill, Mill Lane, Aldborough, NR11  email: (Particular interest: Stepping Stones)

Cllr. Peter Hall, Stone House, The Green, Aldborough, NR11 7AA tel: 768983 email (Particular interest: Play Area, Cricket)

Cllr. Andy Hicks, 26 Paulina Court, The Esplanade, Sheringham, NR26 8LQ  email: (Particular interest: Community Centre liaison, Health & Welfare, NALC liaison)

Parish Clerk, Lower Gresham